Tangy asparagus

Appetizing as an appetizer, or delightful as a main dish (as we enjoyed it).

Yusuke heated olive oil in a frying pan and then added minced garlic, which was sautéed until aromatic.

Next, the asparagus spears were added to the pan, along with sea salt, 2 tbsp of white wine, 1 tbsp of mayonnaise, and 1 tbsp of rice wine vinegar. Cook all. That’s it!

Ah, asparagus. You make me think of spring. March, please hurry up with the lion bit. This girl is ready for lamb weather.

NB: the mayonnaise was Japanese, which apparently is quite different from North American style. I’m rather anti-mayonnaise myself, so I don’t know the details, but I’m assured the difference is substantial. The main brand is kewpie. Visit the website for too much mayonnaise-related cuteness.

Kewpie mayonnaise by rachelkillsemo. CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

Comments are closed.

